Land-and-seascapes

By tondrijfhamer

The mountains are here!

We left the Lillehammer area today, drove 338 km and ended up  in a whole different world. Mountains, fjords... just wow!
Of course I have seen mountains and lakes before, but here is't different. The surroundings are overwhelming! We will be near fjords for the next few days, should be fun! I'm looking forward to it.

We enjoyed a nice pizza in the evening in a town called Stryn.
I thought I'd deserved one (after getting us over several mountain passes and even more tunnels), so I ordered a large one. The rest ordered the regular size.
Regular pizza was 30 cm. Large turned out to be a stunning 50 cm... #burpp

Our cabin is in Loen, camping Lo-Vik. We are here for one night, and after checking out our cabin I must say that one night is more than enough.
Fingers crossed for a better cabin tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.