Cygnus

By Cygnus

Batches

I am having a mega cook-in today. The Ards Man has gone off to do things on the boat and I have been left at home to make a mess in the kitchen. Fun!

So far I have prepared three batches of 'chicken base' - an idea from this month's BBC Good Food magazine. I'll use the base for three different dishes in the days/weeks ahead.

I'm faffing about now as I need to go buy some vanilla pods before I tackle my next culinary feat, spiced plum cobbler. My brain retains enough of its childlike (puerile?) quality that the word 'cobbler' makes me want to laugh out loud!

Then a visit to the marina to bring the AM some lunch, and back to the kitchen for me. I love days when I can batch-cook, it makes me feel very organised :)

Hope you have a good weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.