A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

What a difference ..

a few weeks make. You may remember I posted a blip in July of a replanted empty plot. https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2329639768377265085

The marigolds were given to us and I don't think we realised how big they grew. They look great but you cannot see the lavenders that were planted at the same time, hopefully they will be OK when the annuals are done.

Spent the morning in the garden tidying, did the front yesterday and you can see how far I got by the yellow trug in the background here today. I was very hot and pooped when I went in for my camera and a coffee and decided I'd done enough for today so could allow myself the afternoon to watch the Challenge Cup final (Rugby League). It was a great game and the right county won! Well done Hull.

There was a surprise find when weeding where you can see the trug. We've all been commenting on signs of the coming season, lots of berries and fruits etc but it seems far to soon to be seeing primulas in flower.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.