Thursday

A few days ago I received an email from Chiara, a musician and song writer, who I photographed before, asking for some new photos for promoting her new CD. She is a lovely woman and we get on really well when we meet. So I was totally up for it and arrange to meet her for coffee at 1 pm at the roasters.
My day was busier than I hoped for, but it's always possible to have a break when you have to. 
Chiara and I had a lot to catch up and only managed after an hour to start talking about the photos. Her CD is called Seamonster, so I thought it would be obvious to shoot at the seaside. She hadn't thought about that. Sometimes when you get to close to things, you seem not to see the obvious anymore. She loved the idea and we tried to find some suitable beach that is not too far away. We bounced some ideas and planned to make a proper day out from it. With boyfriends even (to carry and assist :) ) 
I am looking forward to the shoot. It will be so much fun! 
We scribbled in a couple of weekends and will decide closer to the time which day we will go. Weather might be one factor to consider.
After almost 2 hours we finally left the cafe. I got some fish for dinner and walked home along the river.
I was home at 4 pm only and worked through my stuff until late. 
We did indeed cook tonight. I had a whole sea bream and Neil got salmon.

My blip is a street shot or rather a shop front on corner Great Western Road and Bank Street. I was actually testing the camera as it appeared to do some funny metering, but I like this shot despite I lost the sky completely.. 
I have never been in this bakery and cafe - now with my newly earned wheat tolerance I might as well go in one day :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.