Occasional Musings

By cookingisgood

All piped up

I spent a chunk of this evening disconnecting all the 'puter stuff upstairs, moving everything downstairs and reconnecting ... the posting time of the blip is proof that it all still works!!

These pipelines come within my responsibility remit at work and they carry our aqueous effluent streams to our settling pits, prior to discharge to our local water authority - today they simply provided a blip :-)

I learned a little more about the manual controls on my little compact today. I now need to find a wall where I can get something interesting in the viewfinder for a nightshot ... I may have figured out how to (at least) get rid of wobble and get enough light into the camera... baby steps...

(edit: I work for a chemical manufacturing company ... and yes "aqueous effluent streams" is basically a posh term for (mildly) "dirty water" ... except each stream is dirty with specific things...)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.