Sharpest Knife in the Drawer

Bit of a desperate blip today. It's the signature on a chef's knife I used to chop the veg to make soup tonight.

We had cheap stamped steel knives for years but I promised my better half that one day we would get some proper knives. So last year we went up to John Lewis in Reading to have a look at what they had. I wanted fully forged blades with full metal tangs and proper rivets. I thought I'd take real French Sabatier, German Solingen or English Sheffield, i.e. really made there not the brand name. In the end we got one Sabatier, two Solingen steel/English design and one Sheffield steel knives. My better half was a bit sceptical at first but they have been much easier to use than cheap knives and a sharp knife is safer than a blunt one.

BTW: they don't live in a drawer actually but on a magnetic block, I once cut my finger on a sharp knife I didn't see so I'm a bit careful where I put sharp things.

(back blip)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.