ClickSnapSmile

By KirstyHalbert

Buchanan.

Absolutely shattered. Today I was in work for 7.15am, in no small part due to the wind being behind me and sailing me into work! The weather was crazy this morning, and there were so many opportunities for Blips of people struggling with umbrellas in the wind. One of the guys that M is on the lifeboat crew with took those photos of Fittie under piles of foam that made it onto Sky news! I wish I could have gone down to the beach to see that. He took the two photos of the Footdee cottages covered in foam from the Seacroft Marine office. Crazy that one of his friends in Austrailia called him to ask if it was really him that had taken pictures that had surfaced across the world!

After work I picked my way over the leaves that had been stripped from the trees and the bins that had been emptied and swept away by the wind to the hairdressers. It takes the hairdresser 3 hours to colour and trim my hair; I read so many trashy magazines!

Home for a made-up tea of chicken thighs stuffed with spinach and cream cheese, then M and I headed over to the new house to do some cleaning in preparation for moving in. These are the new tartan chairs from Sunday, in our new dining room. It has been pointed out that we're missing something... As it stands, these chairs are the ONLY piece of furniture in the whole house - this weekend we'll be moving all our things in. We still need a mattress, but other than that I think the house will be totally live-able in my Sunday evening. Exciting!

In other news, I've back-blipped the last 4 days if you fancy a wee look, but I've still got a week's worth to put up stretching back to the start of September. I promise that in October I will Blip ON TIME, EVERY SINGLE DAY*! In addition, I've been absolutely rubbish at commenting on all your journals, and saying thank you for some lovely comments but I promise to get myself sorted tomorrow!

*Terms and Conditions apply; location and internet connection permitting, small delays may be experienced. Blipping may be undertaken at the Blipper's discretion, KirstyHalbert may not be held accountable for late Blips or bad Blips. One Blip per day, on time, every single day, may not be guaranteed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.