ClickSnapSmile

By KirstyHalbert

Eggshells.

I've got a good week ahead of me this week - tonight a trip out to Banchory to see A for a belated birthday celebration, tomorrow a visit to the hairdressers, Thursday a pub quiz and Friday The Big Move into our new house. Today work just flew past while I reviewed some documents, and I was out of the office by 5pm to head over to Banchory to cook dinner with A. A's brother and his fiancee, plus his fiancee's sister were all round, so A and I cooked up a lovely chachouka for tea. The base is peppers and tomatoes, to which we added harissa paste, paprika and saffron, then baked 10 eggs on top with an extra dash of paprika on the yolks - I noticed a while back that there was an egg challenge on the forums, so this is my very late entry! We ate our tea with cous cous and salad, with meringues and fruit for pudding. Lots of great conversation, a little cuddle from baby F before he was put to bed, and A liked her birthday presents from M and I. Lovely night!

As we left the house to come home, a horrible storm was picking up and South Deeside was littered with fallen boughs and leaves. The rain was crazy too, driving against the bedroom window all night and making it rattle. Winter is definitely on its way; black, wet nights and howling gales. So good to be cosied up in bed listening to it all going on outside!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.