Around the Clubhouse Turn....

...at the Maryland State Fair.

We had an extraordinarily busy day which started at the State Fair where I learned that 3 of my images had won first, second and honorable mention. We spent some time at the race track, which is a novelty to us, and where I was able to test the RX10 telephoto capabilities and burst shooting mode. It shoots 14 fps, and although faster than the A7Rii, it can't keep it up for very long. 

Afterward, we picked up a friend and went to the Baltimore Art, Jewelry and Antiques show at the convention center.  This was followed by a lovely South Baltimore dinner, and we ended the day at Raven's Stadium for a Baltimore/Buffalo pre-season game.  I am exhausted just writing this!

I have loaded a few extras:  in the first, the fellow in the middle is looking at a 1.3 million dollar Renoir which can still be purchased if you have some spare change around.  On the right, the man is looking at a portrait of Van Gogh that is done entirely with little pieces of folded paper that simulate Van Gogh's brushstrokes. You can have this for a mere $28,000.  2nd extra is a close-up of those little pieces of paper, in case you are interested.  And finally, I added an extra of a motion blur image I did at the football game.  As I mentioned earlier in the week, I am participating in a 14-day Impressionist Challenge and this was my feeble attempt for the day.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.