Cable Woes

Yesterday, we cut our time with the hummingbirds short because I had to get home for the Cable repairman who gave me an appointment window of 1-5.  I waited and at 5:30 I called the cable company. They said that the technician had been here and found nothing wrong.  I had already had two technician visits two weeks earlier that both determined that our problem was not on the property, but out at the street.  Since I was still having connectivity problems, I can only assume that the cable man went to the wrong address.  After voicing my extreme frustration and threatening to change to FiOs (fiberoptic service), they scheduled a technician to be here today from 10-12.  I had plans to go to Brookside Gardens for Flower Friday this morning, but that opportunity was eliminated by this appointment.  This time, someone came and fixed my problems at the street and then fixed all the mistakes that the previous 6 technicians had made trying to pork chop their way through solving our non-existant issues in the house.   Everything is now working extremely well….knock on wood.   I had forgotten how fast our internet should actually be.  

We are in the midst of another horrible heat wave so by the time he left it was too unbearably hot to go Brookside.  I made a couple of brief and very unpleasant forays into the backyard with little luck so this Skipper on the Buddleia is as good as it gets today.  I realize that the flower should be in focus for Flower Friday, but it was early evening and I needed a large aperture. It was either the Skipper or the Flower - I thought an out-of-focus Skipper would look worse. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.