Zinnia Bud

I am always drawn to flowers that are not perfect and this Zinnia bud caught my attention.  I got dozens of shots of Skippers and other butterflies while at Brookside Gardens in the miserable heat this morning, but decided to post something a little different.  

Many thanks to all of you for your lovely comments, stars and hearts for my Hummingbird which has landed on page one....always a surprise and an honor. 

This Tuesday (TT66) which will be my last week as host for Tiny Tuesday, will be a "Mystery Macro" challenge.   Post an image of something taken very, very close-up and let your followers try to guess what it is in your comments. On Weds, post another image as an extra that reveals what it is.  You can join in this bit of fun or you can feel free to post a regular Tiny Tuesday image as always. All will be considered for hearts and honorable mention no matter what you post. I hope you will join in and pass the word around.  Thanks! 

The host for September will be blipstar DBifulco.  If you don't already follow her, you are missing a real treat. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.