arla

By arla

Chalk street art ... by me and my new friend Aspen

Yesterday evening I attended a block  party in the honor of someone dear to me ... who has a nasty breast cancer. It was a great gathering.... all the people, kids, dogs from the  neighborhood came - which was delightful. Spontaneously - I decided to cover the ground the block party occupied with flowers in chalk ... with another chalk artist, young Aspen who eagerly joined in.  It was a lot of fun as we reached the road barricade with our chalk flowers.  We mostly had it done before the rest of the hood arrived.  Lots of money was raised via silent auctions, 50-50 draws as well as my nephews who set up a very well lit booth selling snow cones, hot chocolate and tea... which they sold well into the night.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.