a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Butter coloured fly

What a lovely day it has been, even if the amount of time I've been able to get out into the sunshine has been limited.  This is a female Brimstone butterfly.   Not a butterfly I had noticed before, mainly because I think I have always assumed that they were common whites.  Miranda photographed one of these the other week and it peaked my interest as they are such intriguing things when you get up close to them.

I'm cooking a Thai Green Curry tonight for dinner, which is one of our favourites.  We then have the delights (hopefully) of the BBC's adaptation of the Cormoran Strike novels by Robert Galbraith (AKA J K Rowling) to look forward to (Cathy and I have enjoyed these immensely).   I do hope that the BBC do as good a job with them as they did with the Night Manager, which was very well done indeed.

I hope that your bank holiday weekend are going equally well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.