TMac

By TMac

Storm Tree

"Never cut a tree down in the wintertime. Never make a negative decision in the low time. Never make your most important decisions when you are in your worst moods. Wait. Be patient. The storm will pass. The spring will come."
Robert H. Schuller

Not a day for photography - I really wanted to head to the sea to catch the big waves but there were branches and debris all over the road and the rain was awful. The wind over the past 24 hours has been scary.

Driving into my street I saw a tree I had never noticed before. Logic told me it couldn't just have suddenly sprouted overnight.
A closer look showed that one of the park trees had lost a pile of big boughs and this one had landed in the planted position! Looks quite at home - just glad I didn't decide to walk the dogs when it fell from the sky though.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.