RhubarbCrumble

By RhubarbCrumble

New Shoes!

I work full time, I pay my bills and don't have much left at the end. A very common fact of life at the moment for many people!

The rain has started and Autumn and Winter are on the way - my boots had holes in and weren't great.

Someone I speak to on Twitter had shown a picture of some lovely boots they had and I mentioned them to my mum, showed her a picture and said I would be saving up for them. Later that day mum and dad told me they had come into a little bit of money and so wanted to treat me to the boots! I did tell them to spend it on themselves, but they insisted.

Today they arrived!! Usually I only wear black shoes or boots, but this time I've got red! Quite daring of me (well for me anyway), but I love them! And they're so comfortable!

Very happy today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.