BJH

By BJH

Hedgehog

Backblip

When walking to the bus stop to go to work in the morning, I noticed something on the road in the distance and initially thought it might be a bird that got run over. As I got closer, I noticed that it moved and thought it might be a big rat. When I got even closer though, I could see that it was a hedgehog. It was the first time that I'd ever seen one in the area. The hedgehog stopped walking when I got too close to its liking, stayed still just long enough for me take its picture, then turned around, got back onto the pavement and finally disappeared under a shrub. It was so early that it was only just starting to get light. The street lights were still on and I had to use the camera's flash to take the photo.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.