stuartjross

By stuartjross

Caley UI

A big muggy desk day. Just time for a tramp up Upper Inverroy.

This camera, my most favourite compact ever, has another bit of damage.
There is un unmovable mark top right on the sensor, visible at small apertures, so I seldom go smaller than F8 if that part of the image is on smooth toned sky.
The image review button doesn't work anymore.
On our recent holiday I removed it from my rucksack pocket one day to find the rear screen had a big crack in it. I was annoyed with myself, hence my reluctance to mention it on that blip day edit :t hough on review I see I did! (When I took Caley up past Ryvoan Bothy and then up the hill.
 
I can't find an affordable replacement on ebay. For such an oddball device people seem to want (and buyers are prepared to bid accordingly) almost the same as the price new. I remain quite happy with the output of my one and the market conditions serve to reinforce that position 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.