Long Day

I was down in Edinburgh today to have an instrument calibrated. I needed to be there at 8 am to be sure of getting the job done in one shift. The trick is to try and beat the build up of morning rush hour traffic. It is dreadful from Dunfermline and all the way around the City Bypass. The workshop is on an industrial estate where a famous coal mine head existed, (Bilston Glen).
This annual trip sees me taking a cake from Mrs SJR  to the office. The folk there are all very friendly and I get a shot of a table corner to do some work while waiting. Thirteen hours after setting off I was home again and had walked  less than 2000 steps. If you use one of these fitbit things you will realise this is nothing at all.
I took the boys for a wee run in the field.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.