The Judges

Last day of the European Championship.

I have judged 10  Heelwork To Music and 10 Freestyle routines in the Individual Finals.

Helle was amazing - 4 of the 5 judges thought so.... Sadly the last one thought she was doing so badly that she spoilt her chances for an individual placing. I was sure she would end in Top 3 - she finished on a 6th place. The 6th best dog in Europe is fantastic - but she deserved more. 

I am very disappointed for her, but besides for that it was a great day.

Team GB won both Team Finals. Belgium won Individual HTM and Japan won Individual Freestyle. 

Ingelise and I had our dinner at McDonalds - we were too tired for anything else. 

By blip today is a picture of the 5 Judges (from left); Polina Il'ina from Russia, myself from Denmark, Tanja Leblac from Holland, Barbara Whittaker from England and Luc Daems from Belgium.

See you tomorrow
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.