Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Flying...

Not enough camera time today, and when I finally got out to snap some shots the sun wasn't in my favor.  But, I like this shot well enough, and you can see the hint of a wasp which gives it a little something extra.  So, that's a wrap for today.

Three other photos on Flickr, starting here with a damselfly

Had a nice long chat with my parents this morning.  It's not as good as being there, but it's the next best thing.  They're both getting through nasty colds so they've been laying low, which is uncharacteristic for both of them.  I know they are antsy to get out and do some geo caching, walking, etc.  

MIL was having a bad day, so it's good that we were able to bring her here for the afternoon. Hubs is grilling some asparagus and cedar planking some cod, served with a salad and some nice whole grain bread.  

Tomorrow I'm off to meet up with my naturalist group for a walk.  Should be a good time.  I'm a little out of sorts myself, so it will be a good outing for me.  Hubs leaves early in the morning for a couple of days away on a business trip.  Going to miss him.

One monarch released today with a special request from a fellow blipper.  Please let me know if you want me to release a monarch for someone who's left this world.  I will have at least another 60-70 to release this season.  I found 5 more eggs in the garden.  And I've got about 20 caterpillars doing their walkabouts in preparation for pupating.  It's a mad rush for the finale now...

Thank you for the hearts, stars and comments on yesterday's monarch.  You touch me with your generosity and kindness.

xo
Debbi

PS:  And then, as we are all sitting down having dinner, we see a VERY big black bear strolling through the yard towards the deck.  SIL got a few pics through the window before I flew out onto the deck and blasted the airhorn sending the big guy running into the woods.  Estimate him to be between 350-400 pounds, so pretty big.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.