Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Following mom...

Not my finest photo, but I do so love American oystercatchers and seeing this adult with a juvenile trudging along behind was such fun - had to be my blip today.

Had a great outing with the NJ Audubon group at Forsythe NWR in Brigantine, NJ.  Being a big group, we all carpooled to drive around the wildlife loop.  I hopped in with the two leaders and a delightful woman (and fellow photographer.)  As the morning went by and we were all chatting, the other woman and I decided to exchange emails. When she saw my email address - she looked at me with a shocked expression and said something to the effect of "OMG, you're on Blip!"  Well, it turns out that she's someone I've followed for years on Blip - Kelso. Imagine meeting in such an unexpected way!  So, it was a great day with an unexpected surprise Blip-meet as a bonus.  I'm sure she and I will meet up again as I really enjoyed chatting with her.  

It's been a 13 hour day (left the house at 5:45 this morning and returned home at 6:45 this evening.  Hubs is making dinner and then I expect I'll crash and burn.  I love days like this, but they do knock the stuffing out of me.

Happy Saturday, people
Debbi

PS. Monarch #18 eclosed today and my very brave husband released it around 4:30 since it was flying all over in the enclosure.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.