Looking for blue skies...

Dear Diary,

I love rural architecture, especially barns.  This one is not too far from me and I especially like the textured metal roof, which is rather unique.  I did a series called Rural Geometry a few years back in monochrome of just such images.  This reminds me of that series.  I do very little black and white now, although I am sure this would look good done that way.

The roof drew my attention first and then the fine cupola, which is topped by a lovely weather vane.  But honestly, it is the subtle blue sky peeking through the grey clouds that I finally settled on as I mulled over the image.  I guess I am looking for my own "blue sky" right now since it seems as if my clouds have been a threatening grey for so long.  The blue sky is always there even if it is obscured.  I will hold onto that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.