Sniff, Sniff

Dear Diary,

This little piggy went sniff, sniff, sniff all the way home!  The little cast iron pig with tiny wings was given to me by a student teacher I was supervising years ago as a thank you gift at the end of her internship.  It sits on the top step of the terrace garden and I love the way it looks like it is smelling the flowers.  Of course, Black Eyed Susan's don't really smell much but perhaps Porkette can smell something.

A busy day of preparation for tomorrows 4.5 hour ride north.  Maine is such a big state and I will be heading "Downeast".  That's what we call the north east part of Maine on the coast.  It looks like perfect weather for my short visit too and I am grateful.

My parents would always spend a least one week each summer on the coast of Maine.  It was my mother's favorite vacation spot.  Seventeen years ago this week my late husband and I honeymooned in Bar Harbor, Maine.  I've traveled all around the world and the rugged seacoast of Maine is still one of my favorite spots on earth.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.