Precious Raindrops

Dear Diary,

Our brief and light spells of rain have become so precious to me.  I saw these left over drops on the papyrus outside my window and loved the delicate composition of the plant.  Photographs are everywhere and I suspect that if I had to confine all my picture taking to my home and yard I would never run out of things to inspire me.

I have been very tired since I go back from my little trip for some reason but I have to rally and prepare for the next small getaway on Monday.  I am heading north this time to Machaisport, Maine..."Downeast" as we say here.  Today I will run errands and water things.  It is much cooler this morning so that is great news.

Today will be good porch sitting weather I think.  I am starting a new book which looks very interesting and I may even take a wee nap in the afternoon!  The lazy days of summer!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.