The Wren

By TheWren

A spot of colour

I had a wonderful peaceful morning reading and catching up on news with A and S. We also took Kymba to the dog park and I had a shot at driving the big automatic car as it will come in handy to have an extra driver when we do our big road trip later in the week. Kymba has a clever dog coat which is designed to keep her cool by wicking the heat from her body, and it really does work. We then went for lunch at the local golf club and the floral display at the front caught my eye and I hope it brings a cheery blip to all those who have faced the recent storms back in the UK.

As my son was due for his shift at work later in the afternoon, S and I indulged in some fun retail therapy at one of the numerous shopping malls. The temperature had eased off by then and it was very pleasant to be outside. It is an early night now for I am off on an adventure tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.