The Wren

By TheWren

It never rains on the golf course!

S and I had a good relaxing day today as A went off to work. S had some OU studying to do so after indulging myself with a few hours of reading I went out for a walk on the golf course which runs along the back of their bungalow. As mostly everyone uses electric golf carts there is a very good track round the course, perfect for walking and indeed it is where A and S walk their dog at night. As you would expect, the course is a mixture of sand and grass, predominantly the former, and sprinklers are on at various times during the day and night to keep the grass green. I had to dodge the spray when the sprinklers moved over the path ahead of me and then I decided that they made an unusual foreground to the majestic hills, so I blipped them. Despite there being a fair breeze it was a very hot walk and I was glad to get home to the air conditioning. Later, in the early evening sitting outside was magical with the sun sinking and the sky turning golden and then pink over the mountain peaks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.