Bah humbug

This was not what I was going to blip today - but that's what happens. A very foggy and rather damp day and when I had finished the walk and gathered in a few lingering veggies from the garden I sat down for a cuppa and to read the Radio Times that plopped through the letter box this morning. I had the phone near me as today I had no less than five irritating calls from a "lady" with a taped massage saying "We wish to make you aware of changes by the Government " ... or some such thing at which time I hung up on the call. Perhaps I should let the tape rattle on and then maybe they will deem me to have been indoctrinated and won't call again - has anybody else been bothered by these?

Anyway as I sipped my cuppa between these irritating calls I noticed this wee chap waltzing along my phone, obviously brought in with the veggies and a bit unsure of who to phone. I do like his colourful stripey home and jewel like antennae.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.