Marginal Pond Plant

If anything, today seemed warmer and more humid than yesterday.

I resolved to keep up the mission of ten minutes brisk walking a day for health, having downloaded the app from NHS yesterday. So Basil and I trotted down to the meadow at the bottom of the hill before returning via Coach Road. I'd managed to clock up 16 minutes of brisk walking. Over 25 minutes of walking allowing for Basil to stop, sniff, pee and poo.

Home, where I started up the iMac in Safe Mode. It had stalled in Data Transfer. The screen telling me things about what happens with data transfer hadn't revealed itself.

I'm inclined to think the drive has failed. The computer never fired up properly. Time to get an SSD, but oh dear, warnings on the net that Apple never intended some of its models to be upgraded which is why they don't do it officially. When I installed more RAM earlier this year, Crucial did tell me that I could install an SSD. Trouble is, who's going to help me do it? It's supposed to be a delicate task.

George, Kat and William came over for an early barbecue lunch. Time to abandon technology. A very pleasant few hours in the garden. The sky is pristine summer blue.

After they left, Len and I collapsed on to bed and settee. Glad it wasn't just me that felt dozey.

We had intended to go to the Beacon Hill Country Fair, but that went by the by.

Beautiful pink flowers have appeared on this marginal pond plant. A third water lily might yet flower.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.