Pointing the Way

With age comes wisdom, or so they say. 

Jamie set off for Abergynolwyn on the first train and enjoyed a full day as Trainee Stationmaster with Pippa, whose Mum was a railway volunteer when I first started forty years ago.  

I managed to fill the morning (and a bit) spending time with friends old and new before dropping in at Aber from where I enjoyed a couple of hours hiking into the forest that now largely cloaks the old quarry workings.  I started gently but eventually reached a point where I knew I had to either double back or double my pace.  Taking the latter option I eventually arrived at this old signpost, curiously pointing away from my destination but in fact highlighting the path back down into the ravine where one of the extra pics was taken.  

Happy Jamie, happily well exercised me.  Another good day :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.