Garden rehab

The top photo is a semi distorted panoramic shot of the garden as it was this morning. The smaller shots show some of the progress, plants and trees moved for use again in different locations. You can see that plants and weeds have been cleared from the back garden area in preparation for the new weeping Ruby Redbud tree and perennial area. The herb area has been contained and new stone paths are connecting to ones already there. Lots more to do, but they have transformed the area already.

I'm tolerating the only liquid diet pre-colonoscopy day as well as can be expected. I'm looking forward to tomorrow afternoon when I'm back home and free of these diet restrictions. The colonoscopy procedure is minor compared to this 5 day prep of low fiber foods. I would not have survived without peanut butter. I'm not looking forward to what looms ahead after those nasty little bottles of Citrate of magnesium at 6 pm tonight. I have vivid memories of the sleepless hours from the previous two fun evenings in years past. 

All hands praying for the flood victims of Hurricane Harvey.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.