Bruce Street Baths

My sister & I paid a visit to Clydebank Museum today to see An Eye on the Street - an exhibition of photographs by David Peat. Lots of great B&W photos from Glasgow in 1968, as well as some others from his global travels. Well worth a visit, it’s on until 21st October (not Sundays).

While we were there, we also took the opportunity to have a look at the old Bruce Street Baths – many memories of trips there with school, where I thoroughly failed to learn to swim! (I have since mastered just about managed it!)

In the main photo you can see an entrance to the pool, with a couple of the changing cubicles to the right. The Extra shows a row of changing cubicles (with the wooden doors removed)

My sister’s blip can be found here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.