JASBlog

By JASBlog

A straight (ish) cucumber

For reasons unknown I just couldn't seem to get my act together today. I seemed to spend a lot of time procrastinating and getting nowhere fast. I was eventually galvanised into action by a call from a client needing advice on some employee issues which we ran to ground and got resolved. Which is just as well seeing as that's what they pay me for!

I had planned to take Honey down to the beach at low tide but the weather closed in here in the north west so we both turned our noses up at that.

I think perhaps my pensive mood may be to do with the fact that tomorrow afternoon we are off to Wrightington in order for me to get to the hospital there bright and early on Wednesday morning. I have an appointment there with a hip surgeon for a second opinion. This consultant holds the outcome of the next few months in his hands so much as I play it down, it's quite big for me.

I did venture out to the greenhouse though and found this rather fine looking cucumber lurking amongst the greenery. We've had a good crop this year and I thought we'd had the last of them. So this one is a bonus! Shame all the tomatoes are still green.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.