Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Blipmeet at the Denver Botanic Gardens

This morning I met ShirleyRay at the Botanic Gardens and we spent a wonderful day together!  She contacted me a few months ago and asked if I wanted to have a Blipmeet when she came to Denver for a visit.  Of course, I happily said that I'd love to and today was the day. :-))

I've lived here almost 40 years and had never been to the Gardens so it was new for both of us.  What a beautiful place it is!  I've had a hard time deciding which images to post.  I had 12 favorites and I finally narrowed it down to 5.  Of course, this lovely Spreadwinged Damselfly had to be my main blip and she looks much better on the dark background.  The first extra is SR photographing the fish pond.  The second is an amazing Chihuly Glass sculpture with beautiful Ball Dahlias in the foreground.  The third shows some of the gorgeous Water Lilies and a really interesting Water Platter in the upper left, neither of us had ever seen anything like it.  The fourth is just a shot that I really liked.

I love Blip!  I've been lucky enough to meet many blippers in the real world in the past few years and it's always like meeting an old friend.  SR and I were no exception!  Unfortunately, our time passed much too quickly today but she'll be back in December so we plan to meet again.  I'm looking forward to it!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.