Bright and Beautiful

By ThingsBeautiful

Calendula on Black

Here is

My first attempt at flowers on black :) Opinions please?

These are some of the Calendula that I saved from being trampled on and put in a vase on Monday Just cropped and boosted! More here!

So today is a dull wet day, and I'm on a day off in my weird week, but lots to do, though I'm feeling tired today!

Positives of the day!

Had a brilliant 1-1 with my manager yesterday which has helped me feel better about what I'm doing at the moment, but I still need either more work elsewhere in the week, or a completely new job!

Yesterday got an email inviting me to ring to arrange an interview for a job I applied for a couple of weeks ago :)

Jobs to do:

Finish that darn application I am still struggling with. Need to sit down and take their job description apart now I think!

Couple of bits to walk down the road and buy from Lidl (my up and coming shop these days~cheap and filling) :)

Get on with some knitting I started last winter, that I got out and started again last night (its that time of year) :) Not much more of the fiddly bit to do (beading) :):)

Make sure the house is fairly tidy, tonight I will have new smoke alarms fitted all being well, if the boys in blue (fire brigade) are not called out. They will also carry out a safety check (apparently) ooh er.... :) My current smoke alarms are really elderly and not working properly!!

Leg lumps have now multiplied again and are itching but I think I have an allergy from the cream the dr gave me on Monday, so just E45 and antihistamine for now!

Onwards and upwards...

Have a great day blippers!




Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.