Sky blue pink shot with yellow

This was the infuriating response my dad always used to give me and Clare when we wanted to know his favourite colour. What did it possibly mean? We never had any idea and in pre- google days had no way to find out.

I assume (as with many other things) he just made it up but the sea, beach and sky at sunset today gave a pretty good display of what sky blue pink shot with yellow looks like. It was beautiful and calm, right up to when I dropped my phone in the sea and wandered off without noticing. Happily though I did notice after a few steps and my phone turns out to be waterproof, cool eh?

My mum and Clare came to Worthing for a change of scenery, we went for lunch, a cocktail and then the pub. It would seem, as with most things in our family, food and drink will get us through.

PS for the record I think he did update his favourite colour to blue at some point. Sadly I had stopped regular favourite colour questioning by then so couldn't tell you when.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.