So Daisy and Will have apparently gone mad, I can't remember the last time I had a picture of them both smiling. I'll take it for now though.

I made a big lamb meatball chickpea thing and we went to my mum and dad's . (I am
just not ready for new terminology yet). We spent a goodly few hours organising photos, we obviously need a good project to keep ourselves busy. I have decided an actual funeral is not quite enough to fully occupy our minds so we will have a big photo slideshow photo thing as well. Lots of lovely photos plus astonishing hairstyles and girths across the years. Also a reminder how popular a short, tight pair of shorts were amongst the men of the 1970s. I don't actually know how much we needed that reminder.

Then Elisabeth,Nick and Anna came round, we ate the meatball/chickpea thing then I got a bit overwhelmed with just very missing him, then we came home and I started to get a bit caught up with blips.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.