I should have known better!!

Great excitement in the Scott household this morning. After three false starts, you can read about them here, our new smart meter would be installed.
I had received a text yesterday confirming that an engineer would arrive between 8a.m. and 10 a.m.
At nine o'clock. the van pulled up outside and after quietening down the dogs, I opened the door to welcome the gentleman.
My first words were, "Hello, have you brought a ladder?"
" Sorry," he said, "there wasn't one available!"
"Oh, that's a bit of a pity," I said!!!
He had to check where the meter would go and took a photo of it.
I phoned to arrange a new appointment and to express my slight displeasure at the whole thing and am now waiting for someone from "head office" the contact me.
By the cringe!!!!!
Here's the rather lovely title song
Latest news - I sent them a lengthy email and they responded at the end of the day with " profuse apologies" and are going to credit £90 to my electricity account

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.