Constant Exposure

By constant

Come Get The Ball!

I was going to do a shot of Emma on her skates. She basically lives in them right now. Drives Kim up the wall with the noise they make on the wood floors all day. Holly went through this phase too a few years ago.

So I thought that I would do a little strobist tonight and got out my second flash and umbrella setup. I love E-TTL II. Just set the relative exposure levels for each flash (I used the on-camera flash as a fill light and the off-camera flash as the main light) and the camera works it all out for you. Easy-peasy. It's also easy to move the setup around too.

Anyway, in the process I started taking some shots of Addie. She's normally real sheepish when the camera comes out but tonight she got over it fairly quickly and then tried to get me to play with her so I was able to get natural shots of her. In this one she has her "Kato" face on. She's daring me to try to take the ball away and ready for me if I pounce.

I'm going to try some more sessions with her in the future and try to get some good action shots.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.