Constant Exposure

By constant

Zero G

Got out the flash again tonight. Emma agreed to be my model again. She had on her ballet dress and knee-high socks. I love that the kids dress themselves, even if it does end up with some strange combinations. Still, it's fun to see.

So Emma was on this chair, bouncing up and down. I remembered some blippers (like Devon) catching people in mid air so I thought I'd try it with Emma. Got a lot of great shots but most were slightly blurred. I did try the high-sync feature on the flash. Not sure if I was doing it right but I think I was as I had the shutter speed up at 1/500" and the exposure was still good. But even at that speed I was getting blur.

However, for some reason Lightroom did not like this image. It would continually hang after exporting the image a few times. I think it's coz I was using a lot of brush effects to darken out the background. Took forever to get this done.

BTW, Kim was not amused that we were bouncing on our nice furniture. The hazards of having a blip-husband I guess. :)

Here are a some of the other shots I took.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.