Thank You For the Days ..

By Fyael

Up Early

The camera tells me I took this at 5.42 am this morning. For some reason I'm going through a spell of waking up before dawn, full of beans and raring to go. 

The trouble is, I run out of steam around 2pm. So no more pictures got taken. 

TM took me for an trip out to Hawick - the recycling centre was the lucky recipient of three redundant lamps. We had coffee (to wake me up) at the  Damascus Drum, a cafe cum second-hand book shop cum rug shop. So much temptation!
  
I managed to restrict myself to a couple of books - a signed copy of 'The Dark' by John McGahern, and Mirabel Osler's 'A Gentle Plea for Chaos' .

I hope the latter will make me feel better about the wilderness that we call a garden.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.