A Betty's Picnic

You really can't move for photographers up at the Cow and Calf these days. I'm sure these two women were hoping to enjoy a quiet picnic, but they had no chance. Sorry girls. It's probably all my fault for normalising this kind of behaviour up there.

I watched an enthralling test match from home today, feeling a little guilty again around not making the effort to watch the final day's play from the ground. Perhaps that's because I found myself wanting the Windies to beat us. They so deserved their victory. In the bigger picture, it's good for the game, and I've always tended to favour the underdog. It was an astonishing, history-making performance. There is nothing like a test match that remains competitive to the very end of its five days. It truly is the biggest test in any sport. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.