Backstone Beck

I'm blipping from within a small radius of home at the moment and making the most of the opportunity to record the Moor's late summer plumage. This is a shot I've wanted for a while, to complete the topography of the garden. In the morning and evening, the valley is in deep shadow. In the middle of the day, you're looking towards the sun. I've been waiting for the right conditions to come together at the right time, especially the arrival of the right kind of clouds. Today was the day. 

For anyone following the shots of the last week or so, and interested in getting their bearings, the blip posted a week ago, Crocodile View, is looking in the opposite direction to this shot, which was taken from right beside the Crocodile Rock.

I took my little friend for a walk this morning but the timing wasn't great. Within five minutes we were hit by a shower and the dog was not happy. It wasn't a heavy shower and I was happy to do one of our usual circuits on the moor, but the dog was determined to stop, turn around and go straight back home. I tried to persuade him on, to no avail. He just dug his heels in and refused to budge. We went back. This was no surprise to his owner. Apparently, he's always hated rain! 

Finally, thanks for all the messages, and the love for recent pictures. You're a truly splendid bunch of people.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.