Out of the Shadows

I have spent a delightful day at Legoland celebrating the 6th birthday of granddaugher Sophie.  Where have those years gone?  My daughter had organised a splendid picnic complete with birthday cake and candles - superb.  Legoland holds many memories for me as it had just opened when my son was a toddler and the first Toddler group 'outing' was to Legoland.  I was also there when the last Concorde plane flew out of Heathrow and just about the whole park stopped and watched it fly over; what a beautiful plane and brought tears to many an eye!  
So, interesting to be back after a long gap and see how the modern generation are enjoying it.  It's definitely a place for families and children and....queuing!  I don't, as a rule, 'do' queuing,  Here, though, it is all part of the 'experience' and everyone was surprisingly good-natured and we all survived.

The blip is one of my favourite ride - Fairy Tales - great today and even better then I remembered from earlier days. Stories like Cinderella, Goldilocks and the Three Bears and The Three Little Pigs are timeless and all part of our (British) culture.

Sophie's birthday party on Sunday to look forward to - she is a lucky girl to have everything so well organised by her mother - must take after HER mother!!! And, I must point out, Sophie's strong will and forceful nature is not all due to the genes from Granny... well, maybe one or two... okay, quite a lot!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.