Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Tuesday is Pool Night

We are staying in a village called Orba in the Alicante region of Spain. Our hosts are introducing us to the local facilities and friends before they fly off on Thursday for a month.

It is very surprising just how many british people live in the village and how many shops, bars and restuarants are 'run' by ex-pats. The majority live out here permanently and fly 'home' one in a while on cheapy flights.
They really do have their lives organised in all aspects.

Monday is Quiz night and Tuesday is Pool night. The blipfoto shows Ieuan (who's villa and dog we are looking after) taking a shot. Whilst  Ieaun and I were in the bar for a few hours, Mrs BB was being entertained by ex-pats in a house which they take it in turns to host.

Fiday is 'fish and chip night' in a local bar. I've put my order in for 3 as we will be joined by the youngest daughter who flies out on Thursday. We've already been invited to parties whilst our hosts are away. I need a pen and pad to write them down!

For those interested I lost both my pool games but did enjoy quite a few pints of John Smiths bitter!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.