BJH

By BJH

Spotted

A pair of Collared Doves spotted me when I was photographing them while Casper and I were waiting at the stop for our bus.

Casper and I went off to the new vet's practice this morning for his first check up and vaccinations. He was such a good boy and only struggled once when he was being poked and prodded. The whole experience didn't seem to have affected him though as he immediately started to eat his greens when we were home again (extra photo).

We saw another vet when we were at the practice than the one I'd spoken with when I went to see them on my own the first time, because the latter is currently on holiday. Both ladies have been very nice and friendly though and I have to say that things couldn't have got off to a better start with this new practice. Very different and much more positive than the way the previous vet handled things with Rosie's urn. I still haven't heard a peep from her since then.

I'm very glad that Casper and I had our appointment at the vet's at 9:10 am before it got hot. Temperatures of 30°C and higher had been forecast and in the afternoon they reached a high of 32°C on my balcony! Tomorrow should see the return of more bearable temperatures and (much-needed) rain is also forecast.

After our visit to the vet, I stayed indoors the rest of the day and put wire fencing on another 2 panels of Casper's pen. He can now see more of his surroundings but without being able to put his head through the bars. Only one larger panel, which has a small table behind it, and another smaller section, which has Casper's water bottle on it, still have cardboard attached to them but I may leave those as he hasn't show any interest in the cardboard (yet) and both panels are trickier to get the wire fencing attached to than the rest of the pen.

I hope you'll also have a look at yesterday's (back)blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.