Five things

By fivethings

Crapa Pelada

1. Citizen M always makes for an interesting selection for Blip. I would say makes for a good photo, but I know that's not the case where I'm concerned. As I wait for the Social Media Week thing to kick off I snap the wall with all the clocks on it and remember that I have blipped it before, so I look closer and take this pile of books in glass case that's on the desk in front of me.

2. The talk is ok. The last time I was in the screening room was with the guy who directed the Wicker Man. Slightly different vibe tonight.

3. I don't really know why this hasn't dawned on me before, but I spend my train journey shopping for clothes. There's a pair of lime green trousers I fancy and I'm planning on copying Lisa's yellow boots as soon as I can proceed to check out. (I should clear up that these two things aren't going to be worn together).

4. It's still pretty stormy and good to be in. I am having my third meal from the roast chicken. There's something pretty primal about picking a chicken carcass. I quite like it.

5. A bowl of steamy, healthy chickeny stuff, the weather battering the windows and hearing this song for the first time, which makes me - as the young people might say - lol, pmsl, rofl. You get the picture.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.