Five things

By fivethings

Rom Com

1. After a very very stormy day, I curl up on the couch with a bowl of homemade soup and a terrible rom com on tv.

2. Sometimes though, there's a place a for a bad movie and all the stereotypes within and tonight seems like that kind of time.

3. Here I am after all following rom com 101 - hot soup, facemask, doing my nails, box of chocolates and a movie. It's basic stuff.

4. It's a terrible, terrible film. Awful. I've no idea how these actors made it through this with their reputations unscathed. Yet, even though there's no conflict and the happy ending is within sight from the get-go, there's no plot and the acting is shite. Despite all that, I watch it all.

5. And I really like it. It's that kind of night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.