Monochrome

The final day of Shrewsbury Festival. I spent some time taking photos of the morris dancers and this side called Pig Dyke Molly (from the Fens) were by far the most photogenic and it was difficult to choose which of many portraits would be my blip. I've also put an extra photo of them dancing. I spoke to one of them and told him that I had photos of them when they were at the festival eight years ago so he wants me to send them to hime. I expect they will see a lot of changes.

It was too hot to be in a marquee so they put the sides up and people were sitting in the sun listening to the music. It was very convenient that the food area and beer tent were just by the main marquee!

I did some final session playing before treating myself to some chips before packing up and going home. It was a great festival as always and I had a brilliant time.

On the drive home I saw lots of old vehicles and traction engines trundling along the road leaving the Steam Ralley. It's such a shame that they always clash as I'm sure that a lot of people would like to go to both.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.