On the fiddle!

Sunday at Shrewsbury Folk Festival.

After watching some dancing on site I caught the free bus into town in order to go to the session in one of the pubs where friends of mine were playing. These are a couple of them. Floss, the main one in the shot is a brilliant fiddler with an encyclopedic knowledge of folk tunes and their origins. Simon, the other fiddler is in the other band that I play in.

It was a brilliant session and I was sorry that I had to leave early to get back to site for the session that our band was leading jointly with another band. There were a lot of people there and we had a good time (extra photo of this). 

In the evening I went to a ceilidh then into a concert to watch Moirai. They are a female trio that play beautiful tunes as well as singing great songs. The link is to a very amusing autobiographical song called "I wentto school with my knickers on sideways".

I finished the evening with another late night session. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.