A budding musician?

Backblip - Bank Holiday Monday at Shrewsbury Folk Festival

The rain had stopped thank goodness and after breakfast took my granddaughter to the play session. She loved painting and walking through the dinosaur swamp. Yesterday she learned how to blow a mouth organ and today gave us another tune. needless to say, she's gone home with one of her own.

We went to see Skerryvore, a Celtic rock band from Tiree. I'd heard their music playing in the Visitor's Centre when we were on holiday on North Uist so thought I'd listen live. As the main marquee is huge and holds 3000 people, the volume was very high so we just went in for a few tunes.

The extra photo is of Fisherman's Friends, they were brilliant. I do love a good shanty!

We packed up - leaving it late meant dry tents to take down which is always a bonus!

My son and granddaughter came to my house for a meal and a bath for I before setting off home.

It was a different festival weekend with a little one but we enjoyed it. We saw some of the acts and took her in with ear defenders and we chatted to lots of people that we know. It was also lovely to have a special time with the two of them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.